Book Release: Michael Jordan – The Company of Demons

Friday, January 12 @ 7:00pm

Cleveland based author Michael Jordan joins us celebrating the release of his latest novel, The Company of Demons: 

The brutal murder of a friend leaves lawyer John Coleman stunned and sends shockwaves through the city of Cleveland. The technique of the killing recalls memories of the Torso Murderer, who dismembered at least twelve people decades ago and then vanished—eluding even legendary crime fighter Eliot Ness. Jennifer, the victim’s beautiful daughter, hires John to handle her father’s estate, and romantic feelings for her soon complicate his already troubled marriage. When John finds himself entangled with a cold-blooded biker gang, an ex-cop with a fuzzy past, and the drug-addicted son of the dead man, he struggles to make sense of it all. But he cannot shake a growing sense of dread.

“The terror of the Torso Murderer returns in this gritty, Cleveland-centric tale. Jordan delights with crackling dialogue, true-to-life characters, an intensely paced plot, and an explosive finale. A must-read for fans of Lecter, Dexter and the Ripper.” – John Keyse-Walker, author of Sun, Sand, Murder and Beach, Breeze, Bloodshed. Winner of Minotaur Books/Mystery Writers of America First Crime Novel Award.

“Michael Jordan brings characters and scenes to life in this emotionally gripping and compelling breakout novel. Brilliantly crafted.” – Rick Porrello, author of To Kill the Irishman (adapted into a major motion picture), Superthief!, and The Rise and Fall of the Cleveland Mafia–Corn, Sugar, and Blood